play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Columbus Vehicle Specialists

At Columbus Vehicle Specialists we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Columbus Vehicle Specialists

Columbus Vehicle Specialists
5
5.0

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Stop Exploring the Net ! Use Columbus .

    By Chris M on 11 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have bought cars off this warm family Trader for over 22 years now , the reason I keep going back is because they are safe & reliable & offer a fantastic customer service , I have only recently bought my latest Car from them 08/07/2018 ! Hope to see them soon when my daughter passes her test .


  • 5

    Best car buying experience to date

    By Amy W on 30 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic professional sales man who made me feel at ease through out. Nothing was too much of a hassle and even opened the garage out of hours for myself around my working hours. Would highly reccomend.

    Reply from Columbus Vehicle Specialists on 31/05/18

    Loverly feedback, thank you for buying from us, look forward to seeing your partner as well as and when he’s ready to replace his car.


  • 5

    Abe's attitude during and after the sale has been

    By DR James B on 09 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Abe has been brilliant for me and my friends, he has sold several cars to people I know and they have all praised his attitude and aftercare. Quite simply I would find it difficult to buy a second hand car from anyone other than Abe in the future.

    Reply from Columbus Vehicle Specialists on 31/05/18

    Dr, thank you for your feedback, looking forward to souring you your next car. Although how do you top a V8 Porshe. ¿


  • 5

    Off the scale excellence!

    By Mrs Jill F on 22 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent in every respect. With limited resources we needed to replace our 2003 Citroen Picasso for something a bit newer and were concerned to find a totally trust-worthy dealer. Eventually heard of CVS from a friend who had used this dealer a number of times with huge success. This was sufficient recommendation for us, and as we are fortunate enough to live just 10 miles from the dealer's site, we were able to benefit from a very helpful and enjoyable visit, following initial communication by text messaging, with which we got incredibly quick responses every time. The whole process has been made really smooth and easy for us, and the clear passion to get everything just right for the customer has known no bounds. 5-star excellence seems insufficient for the service we have received - in reality it's off the scale!

    Reply from Columbus Vehicle Specialists on 08/09/18

    Thank you for the kind feedback.


  • 5

    Peugeot 208 purchase

    By Louise P on 19 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    My customer experience was excellent from beginning to end. Quick, efficient, helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them.


  • 5

    VW Passat

    By Terry L on 18 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    An absolute pleasure to do business with. Car exactly as described, great communication and just a real genuine guy. Top marks from us. Do NOT hesitate to buy a car from this company.


  • 5

    Excellent 5 star customer satisfaction.

    By Tracey R on 07 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have brought my car with such pleasure and ease with Columbus Vehicle Specialists. A wonderful friendly manor with professional advise and no pressure sale. Columbus have given a first class service with nothing is an extra approach. Complete customer satisfaction one which I can thoroughly recommend to anyone needing a second hand car knowing that they will be taken care of with quality service.


  • 5

    Experienced & honest

    By Chris M on 20 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Columbus were friendly and took the worry out of buying a used car , it was an absolute pleasure to deal with them I will definitely be using them again .


  • 5

    Very pleased

    By Verity J on 06 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a Hyundai i30 estate from Columbus and I was really pleased with the service I received. I was in a hurry for the new car and Abe pulled out all the stops to enable that to happen. He was courteous, efficient, knowledgable and did all he could to ensure that everything happened quickly and easily.


  • 5

    Very honest car sales

    By Lisa M on 19 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    I am a repeat customer and I have just bought my second car from Columbus Vehicle Specialists in the last 2 years. Abe is a very genuine conscientious and knowledgeable owner who has always represented good value for money. I will continue to return to see Abe for my next car and I would definitely recommend Abe and Columbus Vehicle Specialists to my friends and family as I trust his sound judgement.